Stalybridge & Hyde

Ward Composition

The Stalybridge & Hyde constituency is wholly placed in Tameside and comprises the following wards:

  • Dukinfield & Stalybridge
  • Hyde Godley
  • Hyde Newton
  • Hyde Werneth
  • Longdendale
  • Mossley
  • Stalybridge North
  • Stalybridge South

Political Background

Conservatives in Stalybridge & Hyde are represented by three Conservative Euro MPs and eight Conservative councillors on Tameside Council – seven from Stalybridge & Hyde:

  • Cllr. Derek Baines (Hyde Werneth)
  • Cllr. Basil Beeley (Stalybridge South)
  • Cllr. John Bell (Hyde Werneth)
  • Cllr. David Buckley (Stalybridge South)
  • Cllr. Doreen Dickinson (Stalybridge South)
  • Cllr. Clive Patrick (Stalybridge North)
  • Cllr. Ruth Welsh (Hyde Werneth)


Stalybridge & Hyde Conservatives hold monthly meetings for local party members, or members of the public who wish to join the party.

For more details please contact:

Contact Stalybridge & Hyde…

18 Queens Drive, Gee Cross, Hyde, SK14 5LQ

Telephone: 0161 368 6682